totalxchange.blogg.se

Doom unhandled exception engine crash
Doom unhandled exception engine crash












However I've come across a Samsung i8160 that doesn't.

doom unhandled exception engine crash

Launch Command: "Z:\home\user\.local\share\Steam\steamapps\common\DOOM Demo\DOOM圆4vk.In my limited experience on a handful of Android devices, if an app crashes with an unhandled exception then that exception's written to the log. The error log from the crash is this: Callstack Function(desc) Line Bytes File Process Address I tried using older versions of proton, but that didn't work (actually, it gets even worse, crashing without an error window). How can I fix the problem? AFAIK other people have gotten it working with my GPU, so I'm assuming either my drivers are wrong, or I have to set some config setting somewhere, but I don't know which of them is the issue, or what driver I should be using (if that's the problem). My launch commands are PROTON_NO_ESYNC=1 %command% +com_skipIntroVideo 1. When running the game with OpenGL, according to the performance metrics, the GPU driver seems to be "4.6 (Compatibility Profile) Mesa 20.2.6".

doom unhandled exception engine crash doom unhandled exception engine crash

My OS is Xubuntu 20.04.2, and my GPU is an AMD Radeon RX 5600XT, and I'm using Proton 6.3-4. Hi, I'm trying to run the demo for Doom 2016 using the Vulkan API (which apparently should perform vastly better on AMD devices according to protondb), but using that I can't even get to the start menu the game crashes with an "unhandled exception".














Doom unhandled exception engine crash